Skip Navigation

Texas A&M Health Science Center

tagline logo

Research department banner

Research

Research

The Research Office administratively coordinates all faculty and student research projects at TAMBCD. Within the Associate Dean’s office is the Technology Development Office that aids faculty with inventions and interactions with industry. Intramural funding for research and research compliance matters are administered locally. Extramural funding for research is administrated by the TAMUS Office of Sponsored Research Services.  An additional important resource for faculty members who are writing grants is the Texas A&M University Office of Research Development Services.

Contact the Office of Research and Graduate Studies:

Larry L. Bellinger, Ph.D. 
Regents Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies 
214-828-8322 
lbellinger@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Jo Spears
Director, Research and Graduate Studies
214-828-8213
jspears@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Richard Cardenas
Program Coordinator, Research and Compliance
214-828-8994
rcardenas@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Colleen West
Senior Office Associate
214-828-8344
cwest@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Lynne Opperman, Ph.D.
Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Director of Technology Development, Office of Research and Graduate Studies
214-828-8134
lopperman@bcd.tamhsc.edu 

Robert Spears, Ph.D. 
Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Director of Student Research, Office of Research and Graduate Studies
Faculty Advisor, Texas A&M Baylor College of Dentistry Student Research Group 
214-828-8297
rspears@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Kathy Svoboda, Ph.D.
Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Director, Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
214-828-8487
ksvoboda@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Last edited by: aupton 02/13/2014

Facebook Twitter RSS